Students Council

Ballinamore Community Schools Student Council works to create a positive school atmosphere and allows students to participate more fully in the school.  They aim to develop a genuine partnership between staff and students and helps to provide a better learning environment for all students.  The Student Council consists of two students from each year who are elected by their year group.  Two teachers act as Mentors to the Student Council.

The Student Council for 2015/2016












Student council 2017/2016

First Year
Siomha Quinn
Sean Gartland
Second year
Aaron Mitchell
Ciara Lennon
Third Year
Laoise Moran King
Daniel Flynn
Transition Year
James Og Maguire
Clodagh O’Shea
Fifth Year
Conor McGovern
Maeve Hamill
Sixth Year
Kate Reynolds
Mark Maguire